More Responsibilities!

So, the Dandooligan has been very quiet for a long time.

Work, an awesome woman, and a renewed interest in an old hobby of being outside walking in nature has taken me away from the world of motorcycle and riding for a while now.

Long-time readers will also know I have always had issues with depression. The newest on this is that I decided what I really need to is give. To give some of my time and money to something greater than myself.

Since motorcycles are very close to my heart I thought being active towards the legal representation of motorcyclists and their issues might be the appropriate place to volunteer. Thus, I am currently running social media for ABATE of Colorado, through their blog, and twitter feed.

For those of you with a vested interest in my riding life, the 250 is coming along nicely. The bottom-end is still in the shop getting massaged, and March is the month of the 250. Still shooting for April 1st as the completion date. New rules for the 250 – no more cross-country trips… Each time I come back from one I leave the bike in the garage for the remainder of the year. It’s just not good for me. I only covered 3K miles year – to Portland, OR and back to CO. I will be starting a new, commuting to work and taking short fun playful rides in the hills around the area. Nothing big….

Hopefully I’ll see you on the road! 😉

As always, rubber side down.

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

One comment

  1. Zartan

    Good post and good to see you posting!

Leave a Reply

