OK, so WTF with the sporadic postings?

Well, let me ‘splain…. I’ve been battling with depression a lot towards the end of 2011, well, I guess apathy moreso. I just didn’t care and all I wanted to do was sleep. Turns out B-complex and exercise does volumes for the mood disposition!

Add on top of that, the pressure. I felt an unwarranted pressure from friends, family and coworkers to make this blog fantastic! This pressure was only perceived by me, because everybody encouraged me, never pressured me. I guess I’ve always had anxiety issues when it came to “being good enough” – thanks mom (I still love you!), but am learning I don’t have to please everybody. In fact, I don’t have to please anybody, and instead, feel free to please those who I REALLY care about….

I also felt like this blog was a failure, because it wasn’t getting enough views, and when it all comes down to it, I don’t really want this to be my life… I don’t want to be a “BLOGGER”, but I do want a place where I can play with media…

Thus, I decided at the genesis of 2012 that I’m making this blog exclusively personal. Yes, I will be posting all the moto topics and such as I’ve always done, but I’ll leave the horse alive for the majority. I will also be posting much more personal things… I thought I was being a good “journalist” by exhaustively fluffing a story out, and trying to keep my personal life out of it, but, no more! That’s taxing on both of us, so, no more!

I’m also really enjoying posting from my phone when I have a moment here and there, so most of the personal stuff will come from that.

I plan on posting every Monday and Thursday at 6am MTN at the very least, with the odd ball mobile posts thrown in here and there, so throw me in your google reader, RSS feeder, etc, etc, and share, share, share if you like what I post.

If you don’t like what I post, as always, feel free to provide comments/concerns/feedback to cherryredninja@gmail.com!

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

2 comments

  1. Holy Crapola! I don’t know wether to like this or not. Gotta tell you something. Email to follow.

  2. I just realized something… the pressure you speak of, I feel that way too at times. I thought about it a lot… came to the conclusion that it must be pressure of my own making; fear of not measuring up to my own standards, my own expectations, meeting my own deadlines, etc. and it was especially bad when I didn’t know how to approach a problem and had less confidence in my abilities than when I had a goal and a clear path mapped out to achieve it.

Leave a Reply

