Design by Starla: Jewelry

His/Hers Hemp Bracelet with Pewter beads. Would look totally badass between some fine leather gloves and jacket on a cafe bike.... Photo credit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/DESIGNBYSTARLA

 

Skull and Scrabble... I'm not exactly sure how one gets more hardcore nerdy.... Photo credit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/DESIGNBYSTARLA

So I’m usually not a fan of silly little trinkets or other some such home-crafty bracelets and necklaces… BUT, I really love the stuff Starla is coming up with! It’s beautiful, but it is ALSO hand made in the USA by Starla, and it is UNIQUE. She doesn’t have patterns, she doesn’t duplicate. This, is, her, hobby. And so each piece is unique. If I had a somebody, I would buy that somebody a something from Starla’s Etsy….

*Nope, I’m not getting any kickbacks of any sort from her. I just think her stuff is awesome and more people should see it!

 

 

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

2 comments

  1. Wow! You mean to tell me people buy hemp bracelets for 35 smackers?!? Holy Helena! I’m gonna start macramé right now! I know how to do these!!! Beads and all! I’ll be tying knots for tire money and race entry fees. I’ll only have to make about 16 of these suckers to sponsor myself a weekend at the racetrack. Whodathunk?!?

  2. Starla aka Zartan

    Thanks for the shout out Matt. Miss Busa, the Hemp bracelets are 12 bucks. not 35.But if someone wants to pay 35 I will donate the difference to the food bank!! just saying. 🙂

Leave a Reply

