Efficiency: new work space arrangement.

image

So clean!

I hate cables! I really wish Edison wasn’t so hell bent on making Tesla’s life so miserable…. We’d probably have wireless power by now… Anyway. I’ve been on a quest to creating a setup perfect for myself! That means simple, convenient, and neat. A laptop with enough horespower (Thinkpad T420 w/ 6 GB RAM) on a docking station hosting the extra monitor and all the other nonesense – printer, stereo, external backup HDD, etc… I’m really happy with this setup. Now the only thing making it incomplete is a Kangaroo standing desk… That will come with more pay checks!

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

2 comments

  1. Walter

    I hear alot of people are repurposing IKEA Shelves into standing desks… depending on what you get, about $120-150…

    • Nice! A much cheaper option, but being that I am me, picky and fussy, I want a shelf which can adjust all the loaded working surfaces as one unit because I watch TV on the big monitor, and need to be lower while I lounge on the bed…. Static shelves would give me a pain in the neck…. I know, I know, spoiled brat fussy bastard, but still, I live in America, the product exists, and I’m fortunate enough to be able to afford it… in a little while, so why not, eh? Still a good idea though!

Leave a Reply

