Small shops: Briton Bees, USA

Briton MotorDrone “#2” Photo Credit: http://britonbees.com

Britton Bees is a hyper cool concept poised for success in the inner-city hipster culture of today. Take old (and therefor usually inexpensive) engines and come up with a new hip (although retro styled) frame and Viola(!), scooters for cool people. Except not scooters, because really, you do still straddle the frame, but not all of them have a proper transmission and clutch. This is what makes them cool. If I didn’t have to go over 40mph, or worry about how long it takes to get there, and all I wanted to do is hop from home, to the office, to the coffee shop in my tight jeans, chick brain bucket, aviators and not have to get an MC license or carry insurance this would be my choice. Unfortunately my life isn’t currently structured like this, so I’ll keep to slightly bigger bikes, but if I had the opportunity, you can bet your ass I would want to be seen on one of these!

Teaser:

Video Channels
Website

Do you know of a shop I haven’t featured yet? Please send submissions to: cherryredninja@gmail.com

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

2 comments

  1. emmanuel Fonlupt

    the Motordrone as sown above went 55 MPH on the flats , the fastest Moped Briton built went 70Mph ….i heard he is moving into small displacement motorcycles this coming year , i can’t wait to see what kind of crazy ideas he comes up with

    • That is seriously cool! I agree with you, can’t wait to see what he comes up with next! If you wouldn’t mind keeping an eye on it, and getting me some information/pics and such, I’d be happy to throw it up on here…. Small bikes rock!

Leave a Reply

