My Immediate wish-list

Summer is properly warm now, and while hiding in the AC of work I’m day dreaming about riding, until I walk outside, then my inner pansy takes over. So now I’m dreaming about the comfort of this, also found here.

Gotta stay cool! The opposite of a heating vest.

Inside the office, it’s not necessarily that comfortable either, so I could either get a desk fan like everybody else, or be a bit different with one of these.

I’ve wanted one of those since I first saw one many years ago in a Sharper Image catalogue, and then tried one a few years ago in Aspen during the summer. I’m sure it would work great on the bike as well, but I ride much longer than 4 hours, so extra water and batteries are a must!

I'm sure I'd be grinning like that in 100F as well!

And the last time I flew I saw this in Skymall and thought it’s stupid cool. Not sure how long it would last, but I’m sure much longer than a regular leather wallet. Besides, stainless steel is good enough for surgical instruments, it’s good enough to carry my money… Maybe it’ll even shred my credit card while it’s jostling about in my tank bag….

Not quite, but just about indestructible.

And along with the style the SS wallet would provide, something shiny on the finger would be perfect!

A fully functional geared ring, essentially a negative differential - your finger being the axle.

Let me also mention I’m not a consumer whore. I have avoided telling people when my birthday is so they don’t get me gifts. I also don’t like receiving gifts around Christmas, and in general don’t like receiving expensive gifts. If it’s a little something that made you think of me, or something which will make me think of you, then that’s cute and will make me very happy. So I’m not posting this hoping that people will buy me this stuff, just sharing what I’m currently interested in.

About Dandooligan

Dandooligan CO, United States Every ride spurs the yearning for another and as such, has pushed me to adopt the riding lifestyle and all of it's challenges. This blog concerns those challenges from bikes to gear, media about bikes, and maybe even some psychology/sociology on the subject as well. Dandooligan, a mash-up of Dandy and Hooligan, both very important parts of me and my outlook on life. I'm also known as Spooph

Leave a Reply

